Board of Directors

The SHEA Foundation Board of Directors is charged with supporting charitable purposes as they relate to SHEA through developing educational and training programs, conducting and supporting research, promoting mentorship and scholarship that will improve patient care, and developing information resources about healthcare epidemiology, antimicrobial stewardship, and the prevention of healthcare-associated infections for the benefit of physicians, scientists, health care professionals, patients, and the public.

Sharon B. Wright, MD, MPH, FIDSA, FSHEA
Beth Israel Lahey Health
Cambridge, MA

Deborah Yokoe, MD, MPH, FSHEA, FIDSA
Vice Chair
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Mary Hayden, MD, FIDSA, FSHEA
Past Chair
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL

Silvia Munoz-Price, MD, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA

Hala A. Amer, MD, MPH, PhD, CIC
Head, Public Health Department, KSMC, KSA
Assistant Professor of Public Health, NRC , ARE  
Saudi Arabia

Marci Drees, MD, MS
Newark, DE

Jennie H. Kwon, DO, MSCI, FSHEA, FIDSA
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

Thomas Sandora
Boston Children’s Hospital
Boston, MA